A very warm welcome to ADNOC Schools, Sas Al Nakhl


Adnoc Schools, Sas Al Nakhl is a community that works collaboratively, in a supportive and respectful atmosphere. I believe that it is my responsibility to maintain and to continue to build that supportive and collaborative culture across our Elementary, Male and Female Campuses. We are especially proud of the atmosphere of trust, support and mutual respect which is evident in our schools. That principle of promoting respect, integrity, trust, and creativity is the foundation to our students’ success.


We offer the Massachusetts Curricular Framework to Emirati and other students. The Massachusetts curriculum is a benchmarked course of study proven around the world; it challenges students to excel in both their studies and personal growth. Our students will be equipped with the 21st-century skills, and the attributes they need to embrace change and participate constructively in a rapidly changing global society.


We aim to provide a strong academic foundation, where problem-solving skills, creativity and critical thinking are nurtured in our globally minded young men and women. Our students are appropriately challenged and engaged through authentic learning opportunities to achieve their personal best and to have high expectations of themselves and the confidence and self-belief to pursue their dreams. We know that we are educating the next generation of leaders, and through our STEAM based approach to education, we ensure that we provide an inspiring learning environment that molds students to become innovative thinkers and enterprising global citizens. 


While we strongly promote academic achievement among our students; the cultural, sporting, and other successes of all our students and staff are also proudly celebrated together. Participation is encouraged in the extensive range of extra-curricular activities on offer and most importantly, care is taken to ensure the well-being and happiness of every student in our schools.


We aspire to providing high quality education for all students, meaning it is essential to develop and maintain effective home-school partnerships, foster individual academic and social development, instill Arabic and Islamic values and ensure opportunities for success for every student. Our families understand the high expectations that we have of our teachers and leaders and welcome our commitment to taking shared responsibility in ensuring their children will be cared for and will strive to fulfil their potential. 


I know that with our hard-working staff, the support of the parents and the community, we can ensure that every student achieves their very best. By working in partnership, we can build the foundations for a strong and bright future for every student where they will graduate from our school as highly competent and socially responsible citizens and leaders. Together as a school community, we aim to build on the traditions of the past and meet the challenges of the future in innovative and exciting ways.


It is a privilege for me to lead at Adnoc Schools Sas Al Nakhl.  I would like to take this opportunity to thank you all for your continued support, and I am looking forward to working with you over the coming months and years.


Michael Davitt
Acting Principal

أرحّب بكم ترحيبًا حارًا في مدارس أدنوك ساس النّخل.

مدارس أدنوك -ساس النّخل- هي مجتمع يعمل بشكل تعاونيّ، في جوّ داعم ومحترم. وأعتقد أنّه من مسؤوليّتي الحفاظ على تلك الثّقافة الدّاعمة والتّعاونيّة ومواصلة بنائها عبر القسم الابتدائيّ وقسم البنين والبنات. فنحن فخورون بشكل خاصّ بجوّ الثّقة والدّعم والاحترام المتبادل الذي يتجلّى في مدارسنا. وهذا المبدأ المتمثّل في تعزيز الاحترام والنّزاهة والثّقة والإبداع، هو أساس نجاح طلاّبنا.


نحن نقدّم منهج "ماساتشوستس" الدّراسيّ كإطار عمل للطلاّب الإماراتيين وغيرهم. منهج "ماساتشوستس" هو مقرّر معياريّ للدّراسة تمّ اعتماده في جميع أنحاء العالم. إنّه يتحدّى الطلاّب للتفوّق في دراستهم ونموّهم الشّخصيّ، وسيتمّ تجهيز طلاّبنا بمهارات القرن الحادي والعشرين والسّمات التي يحتاجون إليها لتبنّي التّغيير والمشاركة البنّاءة في مجتمع عالميّ سريع التّغير.


نحن نهدف إلى توفير أساس أكاديميّ قويّ، حيث تتمّ رعاية مهارات حلّ المشكلات والإبداع والتّفكير النّقديّ لدى الشّباب والشّابات ذوي التّفكير العالميّ، ويتمّ تقديم التّحديات لطلاّبنا بشكل مناسب وإشراكهم من خلال فرص التّعلّم الحقيقيّة لتحقيق أفضل ما لديهم ولتحقيق توقّعات عالية لأنفسهم والثّقة والإيمان بالذّات لتحقيق أحلامهم. نحن نعلم أنّنا نقوم بتعليم الجيل القادم من القادة، ومن خلال نهجنا القائم على STEAM في التّعليم (العلوم، التّكنولوجيا، الهندسة، الفنون، الرّياضيّات)، فإنّنا نضمن أنّنا نقدّم بيئة تعليميّة ملهمة تجهّز الطلاّب ليصبحوا مفكّرين مبتكرين ومواطنين عالميّين.


وبينما نعزّز بقوة التّحصيل الأكاديميّ بين طلاّبنا، يتمّ الاحتفاء أيضًا بالنّجاحات الثّقافية والرّياضيّة وغيرها لجميع طلاّبنا وموظّفينا معًا، ويتمّ تشجيع المشاركة في مجموعة واسعة من الأنشطة اللّاصفيّة المقدّمة، والأهمّ من ذلك هو الحرص على ضمان رفاهيّة وسعادة كلّ طالب في مدارسنا.


ونطمح إلى توفير تعليم عالي الجودة لجميع الطلاّب، ممّا يعني أنّه من الضّروري تطوير على التّعاون الفعّال بين المنزل والمدرسة، وتعزيز التّنمية الأكاديميّة والاجتماعيّة الفرديّة، وغرس القيم العربيّة والإسلاميّة، وضمان فرص النّجاح لكلّ طالب. تتفهم عائلات طلبتنا التّوقعات الكبيرة التّي لدينا من معلّمينا وقادتنا، وترحّب بالتزامنا بتحمّل المسؤوليّة المشتركة في ضمان رعاية أبنائهم وسيسعون جاهدين لتحقيق إمكاناتهم.


أعلم أنّه من خلال فريق العمل الدّؤوب لدينا ودعم أولياء الأمور والمجتمع، يمكننا ضمان أن يحقّق كلّ طالب أفضل ما لديه. ومن خلال العمل بتعاون، يمكننا بناء الأسس لمستقبل قويّ ومشرق لكلّ طالب، حيث سيتخرّجون من مدرستنا كمواطنين وقادة ذوي كفاءة عالية ومسؤولين اجتماعيًا. معًا كمجتمع مدرسيّ، نهدف إلى البناء على تقاليد الماضي ومواجهة تحدّيات المستقبل بطرق مبتكرة ومثيرة.


إنّه لشرف كبير لي أن أقود مدارس أدنوك -ساس النخل-، وأودّ أن أغتنم هذه الفرصة لأشكركم جميعًا على دعمكم المتواصل، وأنا أتطلّع إلى العمل معكم خلال الأشهر والسّنوات القادمة.

 

مايكل دافيت

مدير المدرسة بالإنابة